Corona Renderer Overview

time icon 04 february
eye icon 3734

About Corona

Corona Renderer is a modern high-performance (un)biased photorealistic renderer, available for Autodesk 3ds Max, MAXON Cinema 4D, and as a standalone application.

The development of Corona Renderer started back in 2009 as a solo student project of Ondřej Karlík at Czech Technical University in Prague. Corona has since evolved to a full-time commercial project, after Ondřej established a company together with the former CG artist Adam Hotový, and Jaroslav Křivánek, associate professor and researcher at Charles University in Prague. In August 2017, the company became part of Chaos Group, allowing for further expansion and growth.

Despite its young age, Corona Renderer has become a production-ready renderer capable of creating high–quality results. The latest versions for 3ds Max and Cinema 4D are currently available for sale via Corona Renderer online shop.

Corona Renderer Overview

Corona Renderer is one of the easiest to learn render engines. Its setup really is as simple as pressing “Render”! Most new users will learn Corona Renderer in just one day, and fall in love with it over the next few.

The mission of Corona Renderer is to liberate users from technical and unnatural processes. They are constantly trying to simplify the creative process by removing or hiding any unnecessary technical settings, so that artists can focus on their vision. The era of studying manuals and tweaking sampling is over. Just press render and let Corona do its magic.

Corona Renderer is compatible with a huge range of third-party plugins, so you can continue to use any tools you already have integrated into your workflow - whether you are using Corona's Interactive Rendering or doing a final render, you can keep right on using iToo’s Forest Pack and RailClone, Siger Shaders, Quixel Megascans, Allegorithmic Substance, Phoenix FD, FumeFX, Ornatrix, Hair Farm, and many more.

Corona Renderer is also compatible with the core V–Ray Materials and V–Ray Lights, which allows you to render those using Corona even if V–Ray is not installed. This is ideal for downloading V–Ray assets from model stores, or if you already have a library of assets in V–Ray format, or if you are studio using both engines, and so on.

Corona Renderer Overview

Corona Renderer has proven itself to be excellent for architectural 3D visualization in interiors and exteriors, because it allows you to achieve high-quality images with minimal effort on the part of the artist.

Another advantage of Corona Render is the active window (rendering in real time using a video card), where you can see the image in real time. For example, when staging a light, you can save a lot of time by not having to do test renders.

Corona Materials

Corona Renderer installation comes with a dedicated Corona Material Library, which offers more than 300 high – quality materials. You can additionally download the following material sets, which were created for earlier versions of Corona Renderer.

Plugins and Scripts

List of plugins and scripts that are compatible with Corona Renderer is huge. Some of them on page bellow:

  • Phoenix FD
  • Forest Pack Lite/Pro
  • RailClone Lite/Pro
  • MultiScatter
  • MultiTexture Map
  • ColorCorrect
  • BerconMaps
  • Ornatrix
  • SiClone

And many more.

Corona Renderer Overview

Corona Renderer System Requirements

For Corona Renderer 2 and newer, you will need a CPU that supports the SSE4.1 instruction set (SSE4.1 has been available since Intel i3/i5/i7 and AMD Bulldozer architectures – so, any processor from within the last 10 years). Here is a list of compatible CPUs - List

Intel or AMD, which is better for Corona?

Below is a table with tests for rendering speed. AMD Ryzen, Threadripper, Intel i5, i7, i9, XEON, Pentium, some with more cores and others with high core frequencies.

In the end, it all comes down to baseline CPU rendering performance, which we measured with Cinebench R15, the leading CPU rendering performance benchmarking software currently. The table also contains the number and power of cores, the approximate cost of each processor, as well as its performance/cost ratio.

To use optional Fast Preview Denoiser (NVIDIA OptiX), you need an NVIDIA GPU with Maxwell or newer architecture and the newest GPU driver. Not all mobile GPUs are supported.

Note: this denoiser type is optional, and Corona Renderer will work fine even if it's not installed (for example if you are using an AMD or integrated GPU). Corona also offer a High Quality denoiser, which utilizes purely the CPU, and this denoiser can be used on any computer which can run Corona Renderer.

Corona Renderer Software Requirements

  • 3ds Max version: Autodesk 3ds Max x64 version 2014-2021 (Corona Renderer officially supports 3ds Max 2018-2021. Corona Renderer will also install and run under 3ds Max 2014-2017 and should work as expected; however, support for these versions is unofficial as we cannot test Corona Renderer under versions prior to 3ds Max 2018, due to Autodesk licensing restrictions.), Microsoft Windows (7, 8, 8.1, 10).
  • Cinema 4D version: MAXON Cinema 4D R14-R23, Microsoft Windows (7, 8, 8.1, 10) or macOS (10.7 or newer).
  • Standalone: Microsoft Windows (7, 8, 8.1, 10).
  • Corona Distributed rendering: (available in 3ds Max only) requires Backburner on render nodes.
  • GPU Denoiser: to ensure smooth operation and best performance of our Fast Preview Denoiser (NVIDIA OptiX), please make sure you are using the newest driver available for your graphics card. The drivers can be downloaded from nvidia.com
  • Corona is x64-compatible only.

Supported operating systems:

  • Microsoft Windows, versions 7, 8, 8.1, 10 (3ds Max and Cinema 4D).
  • macOS, versions 10.7 and newer (Cinema 4D).
  • Corona is x64-compatible only.
  • A version for Linux is planned.

Corona Renderer Overview

Corona Renderer or V-ray?

When Corona Renderer appeared, many artists and architects were attracted by its simplicity and usability. Even now that the differences between render systems have largely been eliminated, most users do not plan to return to V-Ray. However, for beginners, the popularity of the program should not be the only factor when choosing a render engine.

When choosing a rendering system for work, we advise you to pay attention to 2 points:

1, Choose a rendering engine for the modeling tool. If you are using SketchUp or Rhinoceros, V-Ray is your only option. If you know how to customize the export of a 3D model in 3ds Max or Cinema 4D, it will be more comfortable to start with Corona Renderer.

2. Find out in what programs and on what engines people work in architectural firms in which you want to get a job.

If you plan to do 3D rendering professionally, master both rendering engines, and the choice between Corona and V-Ray will depend on the specifics of the project and specific tasks. Teams of professional visualizers can work both in one engine and share responsibilities among themselves depending on the skills of the participants and their tools.

Corona Renderer Overview

Link to Corona Renderer official website: https://corona-renderer.com/

Share with friends

Read more
New comments on site

Дві роботи завантажені, дві перемоги здобуто )) Вітаю

02.09.2021 11:55

27.08.2021 16:49

Отличная статья,мне очень помогла определиться с выбором монитора,без воды ,все по полочкам!

09.08.2021 17:09

Купил 1660 ti. Карточка На моем 2к мониторе тянет все на максималках. Для работы с 3д графикой тоже хватает с головой.

07.08.2021 20:04
New in blog
New in Gallery
Denys Onyshchenko

Jiangnan Courtyard 2

Votes: 3
plusplusplusplusplus5
Yuliia Galanshina

Palm House

Votes: 8
plusplusplusplusplus4.88
Descover Studio

Castle ruins

Votes: 10
plusplusplusplusplus4.7
Descover Studio

Autumnal Illinois

Votes: 11
plusplusplusplusplus4.91


We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. More Ok
Your vote counted

Обзор Corona Renderer

04 февраля
Просмотров: 379
Поделитесь с друзьями

Что такое Corona Render

Corona Renderer - это современный высокопроизводительный фотореалистичный рендерер, доступный для Autodesk 3ds Max, MAXON Cinema 4D и как отдельное приложение.

Разработка Corona Renderer началась еще в 2009 году как личный студенческий проект Ондржея Карлика в Чешском техническом университете в Праге. С тех пор Corona превратилась в полноценный коммерческий проект после того, как Ондржей основал компанию вместе с бывшим художником компьютерной графики Адамом Хотовым и Ярославом Крживанеком, доцентом и исследователем Карлова университета в Праге. В августе 2017 года компания стала частью Chaos Group, что позволило продолжить расширение и рост.

Несмотря на свой юный возраст, Corona Renderer стал готовым к использованию средством 3d визуализации, способным создавать высококачественные результаты. Последние версии для 3ds Max и Cinema 4D в настоящее время доступны для продажи через интернет-магазин Corona Renderer.

Обзор Corona Renderer

Corona Renderer - один из самых простых в освоении движков рендеринга. Его настройка действительно так же проста, как нажатие кнопки «Render»! Большинство новых пользователей изучат Corona Renderer всего за один день и влюбятся в него через несколько следующих дней.

Миссия Corona Renderer - освободить пользователей от технических и неестественных процессов. Инженеры Corona постоянно пытаются упростить творческий процесс, удаляя или скрывая ненужные технические настройки, чтобы художники могли сосредоточиться на своем видении. Эпоха изучения мануалов и настройки сэмплов закончилась. Просто нажмите рендер и позвольте Corona творить чудеса.

Corona Renderer совместим с огромным набором сторонних плагинов, поэтому вы можете продолжать использовать любые инструменты, которые уже интегрировали в свой рабочий процесс - независимо от того, используете ли вы интерактивный рендеринг Corona или выполняете финальный рендеринг, вы можете продолжать использовать iToo. Forest Pack и RailClone, Siger Shaders, Quixel Megascans, Allegorithmic Substance, Phoenix FD, FumeFX, Ornatrix, Hair Farm и многие другие.

Corona Renderer также совместим с основными материалами V-Ray и V-Ray Lights, что позволяет вам визуализировать их с помощью Corona, даже если V-Ray не установлен. Это идеально подходит для загрузки ресурсов V–Ray из магазинов моделей, или если у вас уже есть библиотека ресурсов в формате V–Ray, или если вы работаете в студии, использующей оба движка, и т.д.

Обзор Corona Renderer

Corona Renderer отлично зарекомендовал себя для архитектурной 3D-визуализации интерьеров и экстерьеров, поскольку позволяет получать изображения высокого качества с минимальными усилиями со стороны художника.

Еще одно преимущество Corona Render - активное окно (рендеринг в реальном времени с помощью видеокарты), где вы можете видеть изображение в реальном времени. Например, при постановке освещения вы можете сэкономить много времени, не выполняя тестовые рендеры.

Corona Материалы

Инсталяха Corona Renderer поставляется со специальной библиотекой материалов Corona, которая предлагает более 300 высококачественных материалов. Вы можете дополнительно загрузить наборы материалов, которые были созданы для более ранних версий Corona Renderer.

Плагины и Скрипты

Список плагинов и скриптов, совместимых с Corona Renderer, огромен. Некоторые из них на странице ниже:

  • Phoenix FD
  • Forest Pack Lite/Pro
  • RailClone Lite/Pro
  • MultiScatter
  • MultiTexture Map
  • ColorCorrect
  • BerconMaps
  • Ornatrix
  • SiClone

И многие другие.

Обзор Corona Renderer

Системные требования Corona Renderer

Для Corona Renderer 2 и новее вам понадобится ЦП, поддерживающий набор инструкций SSE4.1 (SSE4.1 был доступен с архитектур Intel i3 / i5 / i7 и AMD Bulldozer, то есть любой процессор за последние 10 лет) . Вот список совместимых процессоров - Список

Чтобы использовать дополнительный модуль Fast Preview Denoiser (NVIDIA OptiX), вам потребуется графический процессор (видеокарта) NVIDIA с архитектурой Maxwell или новее и новейший драйвер графического процессора. Поддерживаются не все мобильные графические процессоры (видеокарты).

Примечание: этот тип шумоподавителя (Fast Preview Denoiser) не является обязательным, и Corona Renderer будет работать нормально, даже если он не установлен (например, если вы используете AMD или встроенный графический процессор). Corona также предлагает высококачественный шумоподавитель, который использует исключительно центральный процессор, и этот шумоподавитель можно использовать на любом компьютере, на котором может работать Corona Renderer.

Требования к программному обеспечению Corona Renderer

  • Версия 3ds Max: Autodesk 3ds Max x64 версии 2014-2021 (Corona Renderer официально поддерживает 3ds Max 2018-2021. Corona Renderer также будет устанавливаться и работать под 3ds Max 2014-2017 и должен работать должным образом; однако поддержка этих версий неофициальная. поскольку мы не можем протестировать Corona Renderer в версиях до 3ds Max 2018 из-за лицензионных ограничений Autodesk), Microsoft Windows (7, 8, 8.1, 10).
  • Версия Cinema 4D: MAXON Cinema 4D R14-R23, Microsoft Windows (7, 8, 8.1, 10) или macOS (10.7 или новее).
  • Автономный: Microsoft Windows (7, 8, 8.1, 10).
  • Распределенный рендеринг Corona: (доступен только в 3ds Max) требует Backburner на узлах рендеринга.
  • GPU Denoiser: чтобы обеспечить бесперебойную работу и лучшую производительность нашего Fast Preview Denoiser (NVIDIA OptiX), убедитесь, что вы используете новейший драйвер, доступный для вашей видеокарты. Драйверы можно скачать с nvidia.com.
  • Corona совместима только с 64-битной операционной системой.

Поддерживаемые операционные системы:

  • Microsoft Windows, версии 7, 8, 8.1, 10 (3ds Max и Cinema 4D).
  • macOS, версии 10.7 and newer (Cinema 4D).
  • Только x64 для всех операционных систем.
  • Планируется версия для Linux.

Обзор Corona Renderer

Corona Renderer или V-ray?

Когда появилась Corona Renderer, многих 3d визуализаторов и архитекторов привлекла ее простота и удобство использования. Даже сейчас, когда различия между системами рендеринга в значительной степени устранены, большинство пользователей не планируют возвращаться к V-Ray. Однако для новичков популярность программы не должна быть единственным фактором при выборе движка рендеринга.

При выборе рендер системы для работы, советуем обратить внимание на 2 пункта.

1. Подбирайте рендер для вашего инструмента 3d моделирования. Если вы используете SketchUp или Rhinoceros, V-Ray - ваш единственный вариант. Если вы знаете, как настроить экспорт 3D-модели в 3ds Max или Cinema 4D, вам будет удобнее начать с Corona Renderer.

2. Узнайте, по каким программам и на каких движках работают люди в архитектурных бюро, в которые вы хотите устроиться.

Если вы планируете заниматься 3D-рендерингом профессионально, освоите оба движка рендеринга, и выбор между Corona и V-Ray будет зависеть от специфики проекта и конкретных задач. Команды профессиональных визуализаторов могут работать как на одном движке, так и разделять обязанности между собой в зависимости от навыков участников и их инструментов.

Обзор Corona Renderer

Link to Corona Renderer official website: https://corona-renderer.com/


Войтичтобы голосовать или комментировать
Еще почитать
Новое в блоге
Облако тегов
На этом сайте используются файлы cookie. Продолжая просмотр сайта, вы разрешаете их использование. Подробнее. Ok
Ваш голос учтен