13 best plug-ins for Cinema 4D

time icon 01 january
eye icon 18289

Maxon Cinema 4D has a dynamic and well maintained plugin ecosystem providing all sorts of extensions for this program. From filling holes in his toolbox to optimizing his workflow. One of the best 3D modeling software packages. Structured Cinema 4D means not only that these plugins are well integrated into the application, but that they all fit together well.

As such, you can find Cinema 4D tutorials that will mention third party modifiers and effectors with their own tools. For example, how to use Turbulence FD to convey X-particles and then render them using the Hair shader. Split meshes with Nitroblast and then animate them with Signal ... The combinations are endless.

In this article, we've rounded up a few of our favorite plugins. Here everyone will find something for themselves.

plug-ins for Cinema 4D

1. Trypogen

From time to time you find plugins that don't offer the means to achieve a specific goal, but still inspire you to experiment with shapes in a 3D editor. Tripogen is one such plugin. It is a generator plugin that allows you to take a simple object and create something that combines advanced math processes with a random and organic nature.

It's a bit of a niche product, but Trypogen encourages creative experimentation and can actually produce wonderful and unexpected results in a very short time. Add to that the great MoGraph compatibility and you have a very useful tool for your creativity, for a small fee.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

2. X-Particles

This amazing particle and VFX system has many useful features. For example, you can simulate fabrics, smoke, fire, and liquids, and they integrate seamlessly into Cinema 4D. If you are friends with C4D, you will be friends with X-Particles.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

3. Nitroblast

Lazaros aka NitroMan has created many useful plugins, but Nitroblast is probably his best product. This nifty little tool automatically breaks objects apart and lets you blow them apart using C4D dynamics.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

4. Scroll Roll Deformer

Daniel Fitzgerald, developer of Curious Animal, said the Scroll Roll Deformer was designed to help create roll paper and carpet-like effects. The Scroll Roll has also proven to be ideal for growing sprouting objects and growing feathers. By scaling these objects out of nothing, as they unfold, he was able to move them smoothly, but in a much more interesting way than simply scaling.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

5. Motion Stretch Deformer

The second generation from Curious Animal, also known as Daniel Fitzgerald is the Motion Stretch Deformer. When applied to a mesh, the Motion Stretch Deformer, as you might guess, stretches the geometry to match its movement, creating things like motion blur.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

6. Signal

Signal is a GSG plugin designed to automate the animation process. It is applied as a tag to an object or deformer, and you simply drag and drop any animated value (including colors) into it. Then you need to set some values and Signal will do its job.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

7. SplinePatch 3.0

As its name suggests, SplinePatch 3.0 adds spline patching to C4D, which allows you to create smooth curved surfaces from intersecting splines. This is ideal for creating complex shapes that remain editable and animated, such as cars, clothing, characters, packaging, or more..


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

8. Forester

Forester is a procedural vegetation plugin that creates an infinite variety of grass, trees and plants. It also comes with a stone generator and a scattering feature called Multicloner. Its latest update also integrates with the C4D variation shader, so you can color the leaves as you like.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

9. Transform

GSG Transform is a handy plugin for generating keyframed animations. It provides a set of over 65 presets for various animations, which can then be customized according to your requirements. It works well with text, clone arrays or cracked objects made with nitroblasts.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

10. TurbulenceFD

TurbulenceFD is a voxel-based fluid dynamics simulation system for fire and smoke generation. TFD is used in movies, TV shows, and video games. You just need to run the simulation and see the final results to realize that it is very special.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

11. Light Kit Pro 3.0

The latest Light Kit Pro update provides a complete and fully customizable lighting solution, providing a variety of realistic lights, panels and softboxes to enhance the lighting of any scene. It's easy to use, includes 120 studio presets, and has built-in support for Octane, Arnold and Redshift renders.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

12. Unfolder

This tool from César Vonc unfolds an object into strips of connected polygons, similar in appearance to peeling a banana. This is a very cool effect with many options to change the way it unfolds and disappears. However, Vonc explains that you cannot easily cache the effect, as the Unfolder changes the number of points and the number of polygons by default, and the PLA cache needs them to be the same.


plug-ins for Cinema 4D

13. Difference Map

Difference Map is a handy plugin that lets you apply effects to the vertex of your warp by creating a vertex map describing the effect of the deformer on each point in your model. Thus, if you are using the Impact deformer to create ripples, you can use the Difference Map tab to create the vertex map you referenced in the material to give those ripples a different color for the rest of the object.

Share with friends

Read more
New comments on site

Thank you for this useful article. Is it actual for Ukraine only or for other countries too?

27.09.2021 16:10

Дві роботи завантажені, дві перемоги здобуто )) Вітаю

02.09.2021 11:55

27.08.2021 16:49

Отличная статья,мне очень помогла определиться с выбором монитора,без воды ,все по полочкам!

09.08.2021 17:09
New in blog
New in Gallery
CGI Park

Rasu Namai

Votes: 5
plusplusplusplusplus5
Denys Onyshchenko

Jiangnan Courtyard 2

Votes: 6
plusplusplusplusplus5
Yuliia Galanshina

Palm House

Votes: 10
plusplusplusplusplus4.8
Descover Studio

Castle ruins

Votes: 11
plusplusplusplusplus4.64


We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. More Ok
Your vote counted

Плагины для Cinema 4D. 13 самых полезных.

03 февраля, понедельник

Maxon Cinema 4D имеет динамичную и хорошо поддерживаемую экосистему плагинов, предоставляющую всевозможные расширения для этой программы - от заполнения отверстий в его наборе инструментов до оптимизации рабочего процесса. Один из лучших пакетов программного обеспечения для 3D-моделирования. Структурированный Cinema 4D, означает не только то, что эти плагины хорошо интегрированы в приложение, но и то что все они хорошо сочетаются вместе.

Таким образом, вы можете найти учебные пособия по Cinema 4D, которые будут упоминать сторонние модификаторы и эффекторы с собственными инструментами. Например как используют Turbulence FD для конвекции X-частиц, а затем визуализируют их с помощью шейдера Hair, разбивают сетки с помощью Nitroblast и затем анимируют их с помощью Signal... Комбинаций бесконечное множество.

В этой статье мы собрали несколько наших любимых плагинов. Здесь каждый найдет что-то для себя.

Trypogen

1. Trypogen

Время от времени вы находите плагины, которые не предлагают средства для достижения определенной цели, тем не менее вдохновляют вас на эксперименты с формами в 3Д редакторе. Трипоген является одним из таких плагинов. Это плагин генератора, который позволяет вам взять простой объект и создать что-то, что сочетает в себе улучшенные математические процессы со случайной и органичной природой.

Это что-то вроде нишевого продукта, но Trypogen поощряет креативные эксперименты и на самом деле может дать прекрасные и неожиданные результаты за очень короткое время. Добавьте к этому отличную совместимость с MoGraph, и вы получите очень полезный инструмент для вашего творчества, за небольшую плату.


X-Particles

2. X-Particles

Эта удивительная система частиц и VFX обладает множеством полезных функций. Например, вы можете симулировать ткани, дым, огонь и жидкости, и они легко интегрируются в Cinema 4D. Если вы дружите с C4D, вы подружитесь и с X-Particles.


3. Nitroblast

Lazaros, он же NitroMan, создал много полезных плагинов, но Nitroblast, вероятно, его лучший продукт. Этот отличный маленький инструмент автоматически разбивает объекты на части и позволяет вам разнести их на куски, используя динамику C4D.


4. Scroll Roll Deformer

Даниель Фитцджеральд (Daniel Fitzgerald), разработчик Curious Animal, сказал, что Scroll Roll Deformer был разработан, чтобы помогать создавать эффекты, похожие на рулонную бумагу и ковровое покрытие. Scroll Roll также оказался идеальным для выращивания прорастающих объектов и выращивания перьев. Масштабируя эти объекты из ничего, когда они разворачиваются, он смог плавно переместить их, но гораздо более интересным способом, чем простое масштабирование.


5. Motion Stretch Deformer

Вторая генерация от Curious Animal, также известного как Дэниель Фицджеральд - это Motion Stretch Deformer. При применении к сетке Motion Stretch Deformer как вы можете догадаться - растягивает геометрию в соответствии с ее движением, создавая такие вещи, как размытые следы движения (Motion blur).


6. Signal

Signal - это плагин GSG, предназначенный для автоматизации процесса анимации. Он применяется в качестве тега к объекту или деформатору, и вы просто перетаскиваете в него любое анимируемое значение (включая цвета). Затем нужно установить некоторые значения и Signal сделает свое дело.


7. SplinePatch 3.0

Как следует из его названия, SplinePatch 3.0 добавляет сплайн патчинг в C4D, что позволяет создавать гладкие изогнутые поверхности из пересекающихся сплайнов. Это идеально подходит для создания сложных форм, которые остаются редактируемыми и анимируемыми, таких, как автомобили, одежда, персонажи, упаковка или другое.


8. Forester

Forester - это процедурный плагин для создания растительности, который создает бесконечное разнообразие травы, деревьев и растений. Он также поставляется с генератором камней и функцией рассеяния, которая называется Multicloner. Его последнее обновление также интегрируется с шейдером вариации C4D, так что вы можете раскрасить листья произвольно.


9. Transform

GSG Transform - это удобный плагин для генерации анимации без ключевых кадров. Он предоставляет набор из более чем 65 пресетов для различных анимаций, которые затем можно настроить в соответствии с вашими требованиями. Он хорошо работает с текстом, массивами клонов или объектами с трещинами, сделанными с использованием нитробластов.


10. TurbulenceFD

TurbulenceFD - это система моделирования гидродинамики на основе вокселей для создания огня и дыма. TFD используется в фильмах, телепередачах и в видеоиграх. Вам нужно всего лишь запустить симуляцию и посмотреть конечные результаты, чтобы понять, что он очень особенный.


11. Light Kit Pro 3.0

Последнее обновление Light Kit Pro предоставляет полное и полностью настраиваемое световое решение, предоставляя разнообразные реалистичные источники света, панели и софтбоксы, с помощью которых можно улучшить освещение любой сцены. Он прост в использовании, включает в себя 120 студийных пресетов и имеет встроенную поддержку для рендеров Octane, Arnold и Redshift.


12. Unfolder

Этот инструмент от César Vonc разворачивает объект в виде полосок связанных многоугольников, внешне похоже на чистку банана. Это очень крутой эффект с множеством опций, позволяющих изменить способ его раскрытия и исчезновения. Однако Vonc объясняет, что вы не можете легко кэшировать эффект, так как Unfolder по умолчанию меняет количество точек и количество полигонов, а кешу PLA необходимо, чтобы они были одинаковыми.


13. Difference Map

Difference Map - это удобный плагин, который позволяет накладывать эффекты на вершине вашей деформации, создав карту вершин, описывающую влияние деформера на каждую точку вашей модели. Таким образом, если вы используете Impact deformer для создания ряби, вы можете использовать вкладку «Карта различий», чтобы создать карту вершин, на которую вы ссылаетесь в материале, чтобы придать этим рябям другой цвет для остальной части объекта.


Войтичтобы проголосовать или оставить комментарий
Читайте еще
13 лучших плагинов для рендеринга в 3Ds-max в 2019 году

13 лучших плагинов для рендеринга в 3Ds-max в 2019 году

3Ds Max - это программа с наибольшим количеством возможных рендер систем, которые только могут быть интегрированы. Сегодня мы рассмотрим 13 лучших плагинов для рендеринга в 3Ds Max.

16 декабря 2019 г.
TOP 10 3ds Max Plugins В 2019 году

TOP 10 3ds Max Plugins В 2019 году

Короткое но содержательное видео про самые интересные плагины для 3ds max в этом году.

24 июня 2019 г.
Подпишитесь на наши новости. Введите e-mail.
Ваш голос учтен