Anna Fedyukina

20 may

1. Tell us about yourself. Why did you choose 3D graphics.

Hello to all! My name is Anna, and I'm a 3D artist from Lviv. My story began from childhood, I liked to draw. I can’t say that I had some special talent, but there was a desire to develop in this direction. Thanks to the parents who sent me to the art club, and then various courses in design and art, after which I was able to enter the Faculty of Architecture.

In the process of studying, I chose the direction of interior design, and already from 4 courses I worked in an architectural studio. At that time in Ukraine, the designer in the studio had to do everything: design development, 3D visualization, working drawings, selection of materials and more.

After 4-5 years of working in design studios and diverse experience, I realized that my favorite part of the project is 3D visualization.

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

(Sketches created in SketchUp + Photoshop, 2013)

2. How did you learn 3D visualization.

The first steps in 3ds Max were made when I studied at the university. This was my first 3D program, and I used it to create coursework and a diploma. It was a long time ago. Then there were no available lessons on youtube, and I studied in a regular printed book. I remember it was a book on version 5 of 3ds Max..

When I started working in interior studios, I had to switch to simpler 3D programs such as Microstation and SketchUp, as my colleagues simply did not work in 3ds Max.

But the desire to make more realistic renderings did not leave me, and in the evenings after work I continued to learn 3ds Max a little bit. Over time, she began to use the program for her interior projects.

Later, I decided to improve my skills and rendering quality, and took the YoRender course (now it's a Render Camp).

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

(Render created during the course YoRender, 3ds Max + V-ray, 2015)

3. Why did you choose freelance and not studio work.

I worked both in small architectural studios and in a large company (more than 300 people). But later she preferred freelance, and at the moment I work at home. I noticed that in this way I manage to do much more and work more efficiently, no one distracts. You can independently plan your time, and not depend on anyone. Well, probably the whole point is that I'm an introvert :)

4. Tell me how you are looking for clients. What are you focusing on at the same time?.

I have never looked for customers. They always found me themselves, through an online portfolio (Behance), and other Internet resources (instagram, facebook). Therefore, I think the most important thing is good work in the portfolio.

I also try to find time to create creative projects. In such projects, individuality and a non-standard approach are important. You need to create something that you have not seen in the portfolio of other 3D artists. Then they will notice you, and they will definitely not forget who the author of the render is.

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

5. Do you know foreign languages? Do freelancers need them today?.

English is a must. Knowledge of the language opens up enormous opportunities for a 3D artist, since you can work with foreign clients remotely.

For me, working on such projects is much more interesting and more profitable financially. Unfortunately, the attitude and payment for the services of a visualizer in the CIS leaves much to be desired. I hope CG AWARD UA succeeds in changing the situation in Ukraine.

6. Tell an interesting case in your career..

I recalled an unusual visualization request. I was contacted by the creative director of an American rapper to create an album cover. Most likely they were inspired by my work IMPRESSIONS. His idea was to visualize the exterior of a typical American diner of the 70s Dinner at different times of the day (sunset, evening, day).

We discussed the stages of work and the concept, but apparently I went too far in assessing the value of such pictures and the rapper disappeared ... Although I would really like to work on such a project.

Perhaps they turned to another 3D artist, and one of the colleagues did the work on the cover.

7. What kind of projects do you like to do the most?.

Projects in which there is a place for creativity. I am bored of working on projects where the terms of reference are too clear and there is no opportunity for experimentation.

When there is too much typical work, I’m surely looking for time to create personal, non-commercial projects, where I can fully show my creative potential.

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

8. Where are you looking for inspiration?.

For me, the main inspiration is nature. Nothing else gives me so much strength and desire to create. And when I feel a breakdown and apathy to work, I know that it’s time to go somewhere away from the hustle and bustle, and to get in touch with nature.

If we talk about daily inspiration in the conditions of life in the city, then this is of course painting, music and the work of other talented designers and 3D visualizers.

9. Do you continue to improve your skills?.

Of course, without this it is impossible in our sphere. CG industry is developing very fast and we must stay on the wave.

I watch video master classes, read forums on 3D graphics. A little over a year ago I took a short lighting course from Santi Sanchez. Attended 3December conferences in Ukraine. Plans to attend D2 Conference in Austria.

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

10. What is a freelancer in Ukraine? Pros and cons.

If we compare the work of freelance with work in a studio in Ukraine, then in my experience freelance is a huge plus from a financial point of view. You can work remotely with different foreign companies, choose with whom it is more interesting and more profitable.

Cons (if it’s cons) is the need to discipline yourself and properly distribute working time.

11. Have you had any suggestions to go abroad to work? If so, why did you stay.

Yes they were. I worked in Moscow for three years. First, in the American company AECOM in the Moscow office, and then in a small architectural studio. After that I returned to Ukraine, and have been living here for three years.

During this time, proposals were received from the UAE, Australia and European countries. At the moment, I see no reason to move to another country, I feel comfortable in Ukraine. I really love my hometown of Lviv. Although I do not exclude the possibility that someday I will accept such an offer and go for new experience to another country.

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

12. How do you prefer to spend free time from work? Sports, travel.

I prefer to be more in nature and in the fresh air. Spend time with friends and family.

Working at a computer is a sedentary lifestyle, so sport has become a necessity for me. Yoga, pool, gym - two, three times a week .

13. What do you strive for in your work. What peaks, results?

My dream is to create a team of 3D artists to create beauty together. Work on larger projects. So far, unfortunately, I have not found people with whom I could work together. It is not so easy to find someone with whom you are on the same wavelength, and who will also be responsible for work.

Anna Fedyukina 3D render of interior exterior

14. Wishes, advices and parting words to the audience.

If we talk about 3D visualization as an art, then each artist should work on his non-repetitive style, find a non-standard approach to visualization (angle, play of light, color correction). Do not try to copy other artists. Do not stop there, continue to learn new things, and not only in the field of 3D graphics, expand your horizons.

I wish you delicious renders!

All Anna's works are available in her portfolio: https://www.behance.net/annafedyukina

Anna's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/anna_visuals/

Share with friends
Views: 863

Loginto vote or comment

Submit your publication with us

Read more
Vladyslava Torhonska

Vladyslava Torhonska

The first girl in the interview section. CG artist with an architectural education Vladislavs Torgonskaya from Kharkov (Ukraine).

My passion for 3D graphics began while studying at the Kharkov Art College, and since then 3D visualization has been an integral part of my life.

03 march
Roman Huzar

Roman Huzar

One of the most talented architectural CG artists from the city of Lviv (Ukraine) Roman HGuzar, share with us interesting stories from his professional life. He will tell how he mastered 3D graphics at such a high level and how he received the first orders.

23 september 2019 year
Artem Lutai | INVIZ Studio

Artem Lutai | INVIZ Studio

This time, our interlocutor is a very cool digital artist from Ukraine, the city of Zhytomyr, Artem Lutay. Co-founder of INVIZ architectural 3d visualization studio. Winner of international prizes as well as the winner of the best work in February in our competition. Artem shared with us interesting facts and experience from his biography, which will be useful to our readers.

18 june 2019 year
Your vote counted

Анна Федюкина

20 мая

1. Расскажи о себе. Почему ты выбрала 3д графику.

Привет всем! Меня зовут Анна, и я 3D художник родом со Львова. Моя история началась еще с детства, мне нравилось рисовать. Не могу сказать, что я обладала каким-то особым талантом, но было желание развиваться в этом направлении. Спасибо родителям, которые отдали меня в художественный кружок, а затем различные курсы по дизайну и искусству, после чего я смогла поступить на архитектурный факультет. В процессе учебы я выбрала направление “дизайн интерьера”, и уже с 4 курса работала в архитектурной студии. В то время в Украине дизайнер в студии должен был делать всё: и разработку дизайна, и визуализации, и рабочие чертежи и подбор материалов.

После 4-5 лет работы в дизайн-студиях и разнообразного опыта я поняла, что моя любимая часть проекта это именно 3D визуализация.

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

(Скетчи созданные в SketchUp + Photoshop, 2013 год)

2. Как проходило обучение 3D визуализации.

Первые шаги в 3ds Max были сделаны, когда я обучалась в университете. Это была моя первая 3D программа, и я использовала её для создания курсовых и диплома. Это было давно… Тогда не было доступных уроков в youtube, и я обучалась по обычной печатной книге. Помню, это была книга по 5 версии 3ds Max.

Как ни странно, когда я начала работать в интерьерных студиях, мне пришлось перейти на более простые 3D программы, такие как Microstation и SketchUp, так как мои коллеги просто не работали в 3ds Max.

Но желание делать более реалистичные рендеры не покидало меня, и я вечерами после работы по чуть-чуть продолжала “ковырять” 3ds Max, и со временем начала использовать программу для своих интерьерных проектов.

Позже я решила улучшить свои навыки и качество рендеринга, и прошла курс YoRender (сейчас это Render Camp).

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

(Рендер, созданный во время прохождения курса YoRender, 3ds Max + V-ray, 2015 год)

3. Почему ты выбрала фриланс а не работу в студии.

Я работала как в маленьких архитектурных студиях, так и в большой компании (более 300 человек). Но позже предпочла фриланс, и в данный момент работаю дома. Я заметила, что так я успеваю сделать намного больше и работаю эффективнее, никто не отвлекает. Можно самостоятельно распланировать свое время, и ни от кого не зависеть. Ну и наверное всё дело в том, что я интроверт :)

4. Расскажи как ты и ищешь клиентов. На что делаешь упор при этом.

Так сложилось, что я никогда целенаправленно не искала клиентов. Они всегда находили меня сами, через онлайн портфолио (Behance), и другие интернет ресурсы (instagram, facebook). Поэтому считаю, самое важное это хорошие работы в портфолио.

Я стараюсь находить время для создания творческих некоммерческих проектов. В таких проектах важна индивидуальность и нестандартный подход. Нужно создавать то, чего вы еще не видели в портфолио у других 3D художников. Тогда вас заметят, и точно не забудут, кто именно автор этого рендера.

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

5. Знаешь ли ты иностранные языки? Нужны ли они фрилансеру сегодня.

Английский просто необходим. Знание языка открывает огромные возможности для 3D художника, так как можно работать с иностранными клиентами удаленно.

Для меня работа над такими проектами намного интереснее и выгоднее финансово. К сожалению, отношение и оплата услуг визуализатора на территории СНГ оставляет желать лучшего. Надеюсь у CG AWARD UA получиться изменить ситуацию в Украине.

6. Расскажи интересный случай связанный с работой.

Мне вспомнился необычный запрос на визуализацию. Ко мне обратился креативный директор американского рэпера для создания обложки альбома. Скорее всего они вдохновились моей работой IMPRESSIONS. Его идея была в визуализации экстерьера типичной американской закусочной 70-х годов Dinner в разное время суток (закат, вечер, день).

Мы обсуждали этапы работы и концепт, но видимо я переборщила в оценке стоимости таких картинок и рэпер слился... Хотя поработать над таким проектом очень бы хотелось.

Возможно, они обратились к другому 3D художнику и кто-нибудь из коллег таки поработал над обложкой.

7. Какие проекты любишь делать больше всего.

Проекты в которых есть место для творчества. Мне скучно работать над проектами, где слишком четкое ТЗ и нет места для экспериментов.

Когда попадается слишком много такой работы, я обязательно ищу время для создания личных, некоммерческих проектов, где можно в полной мере проявить свой творческий потенциал.

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

8. Где ищешь вдохновение.

Для меня основное вдохновение это природа. Ничто другое не дает мне столько сил и желания творить. И когда я чувствую упадок сил и апатию к работе, я знаю, что пора поехать куда-нибудь подальше от шума и суеты, и соприкоснуться с природой.

Если говорить о ежедневном вдохновении в условиях жизни в городе, то это конечно живопись, музыка и работы других талантливых дизайнеров и визуализаторов.

9. Продолжаешь ли повышать квалификацию.

Конечно, без этого никуда в нашей сфере. CG индустрия очень быстро развивается и надо оставаться на волне.

Я просматриваю видео мастер классы, читаю форумы по 3D графике. Чуть более года назад я прошла небольшой курс по освещению от Santi Sanchez. Посещала конференции 3December в Украине, в планах посетить D2 Conference в Австрии.

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

10. Что такое фрилансер в Украине? Плюсы и минусы.

Если сравнивать работу фриланс с работой в студии в Украине, то по моему опыту фриланс это огромный плюс с финансовой точки зрения. Ты можешь работать удаленно с разными иностранными компаниями, выбирать с кем интереснее и выгоднее.

Минусы (если это минусы) - это необходимость дисциплинировать себя и правильно распределять рабочее время.

11. Были ли у тебя предложения уехать работать за границу? Если да, то почему осталась.

Да, были. Я три года работала в Москве, сначала в американской компании AECOM в московском офисе, а затем в маленькой архитектурной студии. После этого вернулась в Украину, и уже три года живу тут. За это время поступали предложения из ОАЭ, Австралии и стран Европы. В данный момент не вижу смысла переезжать в другую страну, мне комфортно в Украине, очень люблю свой родной город Львов. Хотя не исключаю, что когда-нибудь приму такое предложение и поеду за новым опытом в другую страну.

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

12. Как предпочитаешь проводить свободное от работы время? Спорт, путешествия.

Предпочитаю побольше бывать на природе и на свежем воздухе. Провожу время с друзьями и родными.

Работа за компьютером - это малоподвижный образ жизни, поэтому спорт для меня стал необходимостью. Йога, бассейн, спортзал - два, три раза в неделю обязательно.

13. К чему стремишься в своей работе. К каким вершинам, результатам?

Я мечтаю создать команду 3D художников, чтобы вместе творить красоту. Работать над более масштабными проектами. Пока что, к сожалению, я не нашла людей, с которыми я могла бы работать вместе. Не так уж просто найти того, с кем ты на одной волне, и кто будет также ответственно относиться к работе.

Анна Федюкина 3Д рендер интерьера экстерьера

14. Пожелания, советы и напутствия зрителям.

Если говорить о визуализации как о искусстве, то каждый художник должен работать над своим не повторным стилем, найти нестандартный подход к визуализации (ракурс, игра света, цветокоррекция). Не старайтесь копировать других художников. Не останавливайтесь на достигнутом, продолжайте обучаться новому, и не только в сфере 3D графики, расширяйте свой кругозор.

Вкусных вам рендеров!

Все работы Анны доступны в ее портфолио: https://www.behance.net/annafedyukina

Instagram Анны: https://www.instagram.com/anna_visuals/

Поделиться с друзьями
Просмотров: 850

Войтичтобы голосовать или комментировать

Разместите у нас свою публикацию

Ещё почитать
Владислава Торгонская

Владислава Торгонская

Первая девочка в разделе интервью. CG художник с архитектурным образованием Владислава Торгонская из Харькова.

Моя страсть к 3D графике началась во время обучения в Харьковском Художественном Училище и с тех пор 3D визуализация неотъемлемая часть моей жизни.

03 марта
Роман Гузар

Роман Гузар

Один из самых талантливых архитектурных CG художников из города Львов (Украина) Роман Гузар, поделиться с нами интересными историями из его профессиональной жизни. Расскажет, как он освоил 3Д графику на таком высоком уровне и как получил первые заказы.

23 сентября 2019 г.
Артем Лутай

Артем Лутай

На этот раз наш собеседник очень крутой и перспективный цифровой художник из Украины, города Житомир, Артем Лутай. Сооснователь студии по архитектурной 3d визуализации INVIZ. Обладатель международных премий а так же победитель лучшей работы февраля в нашем конкурсе.

18 июня 2019 г.
Ваш голос учтен