Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

11 january

Hello. My name is Dmitri Revyakin (3Dmitri), I am a CG Artist and Architectural visualizer from Ukraine (Dnipro). I got a lot of questions about my last work "Autumn mood forest interior design" on the net, so I decided to do a little Making of. In this ltutorial I will show the most important points in my opinion.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Idea

This one, like the elses, is born in my head, and is waiting in the wings for implementation. For many of them, he will never come :) But fortunately, this idea was implemented. I had very little free time, namely 3-4 hours, so I used ready-made 3D furniture models and a stage. I did not use references this time. The whole concept is from the head.

Modeling

As I wrote above, all models of this scene are librarys. For the base for the room, I used the interior scene of the Casa Fontana Stanton Williams Architects network. There are large stained-glass windows, and a finished room. Almost ready, of course, I had to adapt everything a bit to my idea, and my cameras.

Furniture models taken from the libraries of Evermotion, Archinteriors vol. 49. They are of excellent quality and the materials are excellent. I spent a minimum of time refining the materials. Here is a very important point. Do not forget when you use the ready-made library model that the materials in the scene may be outdated. The textures are the same. The sphere of 3D graphics is developing very quickly. A model 2-3 years ago can be updated with modern high-quality materials, and it will look like new. For frequent mapping they are configured. Just pick a higher resolution texture, add more reflection bump maps, etc.

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Origami model from 3ddd site. She's free and pretty old. But that’s enough for me. She has a good base for revision. Model Link - https://3ddd.ru/3dmodels/show/origami_crane

Materials and textures

I updated half of the materials and textures in this scene. I used scans of skin textures from Arroway for example. The wood on the floor and on the furniture also refreshed. Below I will show screenshots of materials.

Leather on chair:

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Wooden floor:

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Table and stool:

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Flower. Leaves:

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Concrete:

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Lightning

The whole scene is lit by one HDRI map from the HDRI heaven website. It is only added to Enviropments and Effects, as an Enviropment map. The texture resolution is 16K, this allowed me to use it as a background (given my render resolution). But if I were to make final resolutions over 2000 pixels, the background would blur. It would require a higher resolution of the HDRI or insert the background separately.

https://hdrihaven.com/hdri/?h=autumn_crossing

I twisted the HDRI map horizontally in the scene so that there were light and dark areas outside the window. Have a greater contrast of light and reflections of room objects.

Rendering

Since modern rendering systems allow you to change colors, shades, etc. right during rendering, this part of the lesson can no longer be called post-processing. I have not used post processing since about the time Corona Render came out. Everything that is needed is already built into it. Therefore, there is practically no Photoshop here, except maybe Levels.

Now, in stages, I will show what I did to get this kind of picture that matches the background as much as possible.

A pure render without Tone mapping, Curves, LUT and Bloom looks like this. Just like 90% of the renderings that I see online every day. An option for those who either do not want or do not know what to do in order to give the picture mood and a different look from pop renders.

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Turn on Tone mapping. Exposure is disabled because I turned on DOF in the cameras. The exposure is adjusted from the camera, not from the Corona Buffer. This settings are not universal and are suitable only for this mood render. We need our own individual settings. They should be combined and complement the render.

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Turn on the Curves Editor. And I will show how the curve itself looks. Modern renderings move away from pure black shadows, a bit of highlighting. The picture seems to be a little pale, but at the same time, you can not lose both depth and contrast. This effect is needed in moderation.

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Turn on the LUT. One of the standart in Corona Renderer. And now, with a combination of all the above actions, the picture has the final look. As you can see, the HDRI map itself did not give us such an effect.

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Well, a bit of Bloom and Glare. I wanted to get more Bloom than spotlight for this scene. But then again, in another scene, such settings may not be appropriate. Everything is very individual. .

Autumn mood forest interior. Making of interior by 3Dmitri.

Composition.

I wrote in my last lesson to the work of the "Hut adventurer" about the principles of combining light and cameras. But will repeat briefly here. I try to always place the camera opposite or to the side of the main light source. On the example of this picture you can see it. The camera is exactly opposite the window. With this angle and position of the light, we have a very strong contrast on every object in the scene. The contrast of objects gives the picture depth. All the other foreshortenings are made on the same principle, plus they have the DOF effect and also the arranged plans (front, middle with main object, and far).

That's all. Thank you for your attention, I hope this lesson will be useful to you. If you have any questions, ask them in the comments I will answer.

The author also shared the scene for educational purposes: DOWNLOAD THE SCENE

Views: 6820

Comments
15.01.2020 18:58
Доброе время суток. У меня возникло пару вопросов.
1. Скажите почему карту освещения вы добавили только Enviropments and Effects? В Multyplay maps она не добавлена
2. У вас альбедо в некоторых материалах стоит 1:0 . Вы оставили его неизменным для эффекта?
И еще не получается скачать сцену
15.01.2020 19:31
Ссылку перезалили.
15.01.2020 19:35
Спасибо!
15.01.2020 20:02
Доброе время.
1. Не знаю что такое Multyplay maps. Для освещения сцены достаточно одного environment and effects.
2. Не менял альбедо. В принципе не меняю этот параметр.
Я наоборот все упрощаю в своих сценах, и вам показываю, что для хорошего результата нужно совсем не много. А вы спрашиваете почему я не усложняю сцену и не трачу время на вещи которых вы на рендере и не заметите :)
Loginto vote or comment
Read more
Rain drops on glass in 3ds max and Particle Flow

Rain drops on glass in 3ds max and Particle Flow

Today I’ll tell you about the method of creating drops after rain on the windows using Particle Flow.

07 may
"The Jungle Hut" by 3Dmitri. Making of.

"The Jungle Hut" by 3Dmitri. Making of.

Hi friends! My name is Dmitry Revyakin, but on the network I am better known as 3Dmitri. I live and work in Ukraine in the city of Dnipro. I became interested in 3D graphics back in 2007 and since 2008 I began to take orders for architectural 3D visualization.

27 november 2019 year
Tribeca loft

Making of Tribeca loft 443 Greenwich

Making of Tribeca loft 443 Greenwich project from Nawras Ryhan, CG Artist from Beirut, Lebanon

26 september 2019 year
Your vote counted

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

11 января

Всем привет. Меня зовут Дмитрий Ревякин (3Dmitri), я CG художник и архитектурный визуализатор из Украины (Днепр). Я получил много вопросов на мою последнюю работу Autumn mood forest interior design в сети, поэтому решил сделать небольшой Making of. В этом уроке я покажу самые важные моменты на мой взгляд.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Идея

Эта, как и все остальные рождаются у меня в голове, и ждут своего часа реализации. Для многих из них он так и не придет :) Но к счастью эту задумку удалось воплотить. У меня было совсем немного свободного времени, а именно 3-4 часа, поэтому я использовал готовые 3д модели мебели и сцену. Я не использовал референсы в этот раз. Вся концепция из головы.

Моделирование

Как я писал выше, все модели этой сцены библиотечные. За базу для комнаты я использовал сцену интерьера Casa Fontana Stanton Williams Architects из сети. Тут есть большие витражные окна, ну и готовая коробка. Почти готовая, конечно все пришлось немного адаптировать под мою идею, и мои камеры.

Модели мебели взяты с библиотек Evermotion, Archinteriors vol. 49. Они прекрасного качества и материалы настроены отлично. Я потратил на доработку материалов минимум времени. Вот тут очень важный момент. Не забывайте когда вы, используете готовую библиотечную модель, что материалы в сцене могут быть устаревшие. Текстуры так же. Сфера 3Д графики развивается очень быстро. Модель 2-3 летней давности можно обновить современными качественными материалами, и она будет выглядеть как новая. За частую маппинг у них настроен. Просто подбирайте более качественное разрешение текстуры, добавьте больше карт бампа отражения и т.п.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Модель оригами с сайта 3ddd. Она бесплатная и довольно старенькая. Но мне этого достаточно. У нее хорошая база для доработки. Ссылка на модель - https://3ddd.ru/3dmodels/show/origami_crane

Материалы и текстуры

Половину материалов и текстур в этой сцене я обновил. Использовал уже сканы текстур кожи от Arroway например. Дерево на полу и на мебели так же освежил. Ниже я покажу скрины материалов.

Кожа на кресле:

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Деревянный пол:

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Стол и табуретка:

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Растение. А именно листья:

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Бетон:

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Освещение

Вся сцена освещена одной HDRI картой с сайта HDRI heaven. Она добавлена только в Enviropments and Effects как Enviropment map. Разрешение текстуры 16К, это позволило использовать ее как фон (учитывая мое разрешение рендера). Но если бы я делал финальные разрешения более 2000 пикселей, фон бы размылся. Потребовалось бы большее разрешение HDRI или вставлять фон отдельно.

https://hdrihaven.com/hdri/?h=autumn_crossing

Я покрутил карту HDRI в сцене по горизонтали так, чтобы иметь светлые и темные участки за окном. Иметь больший контраст света и отражений предметов комнаты.

Обработка рендера

Поскольку современные рендер системы позволяют менять цвета оттенки и прочее прямо во время рендеринга, уже нельзя назвать эту часть урока пост обработкой. Пост обработкой я не пользуюсь примерно с тех пор как вышла Corona Render. В ней уже встроено все что нужно. Поэтому фотошопа тут практически нет, может разве что Levels.

Теперь поэтапно я покажу что я сделал, чтобы получить такой вид картинки, максимально сочетающийся с фоном.

Чистый рендер, без Tone mapping, Curves, LUT и Bloom выглядит так. Точно так же как и 90% рендеров которые я вижу в сети каждый день. Вариант для тех кто или не хочет, или не знает что делать, чтобы придать картинке настроения и отличный от попсовых рендеров вид.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Включаем Tone mapping. Exposure выключено потому что я включил DOF для камеры. Экспозиция настраивается из камеры, не из Corona Buffer. Описывать настройки наверное не имеет смысла, они не универсальные и подойдут только для этого конкретного рендера. Под каждый проект, под каждую тематику рендера нужны свои индивидуальные настройки. Поскольку они должны сочетаться и дополнять рендер.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Включаем Curves Editor. И покажу как выглядит сама кривая. Современные рендеры уходят от чисто черных теней, немного из высветляя. Картинка как бы получается чуть бледноватая, но при этом нельзя терять и глубину и контраст. Этот эффект нужен в меру.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Включаем LUT. Один из базовых в Corona Renderer. И вот теперь, при сочетании всех вышеперечисленных действий картинка имеет финальный вид. Как вы видите сама по себе HDRI карта такого эффекта нам не дала.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Ну и немного Bloom and Glare. Я хотел получить больше рассеивания чем точечного блика для этой сцены. Но опять же повторюсь в другой сцене такие настройки могут быть неуместны. Все очень индивидуально.

Autumn mood forest interior. Урок по созданию интерьера от 3Dmitri.

Композиция.

Я писал в своем прошлом уроке к работе Хижина путешественника про принципы сочетания света и камер. Вы можете посмотреть и тот урок то же по ссылке: https://cgaward.com.ua/publikacii/uroki/khizhina-v-dzhunglyakh-ot-3dmitri-making-of.html

Повторюсь кратко и тут. Я стараюсь всегда размещать камеру напротив или сбоку главного источника света. На примере этой картинки вы можете это видеть. Камера ровно напротив окна. При таком ракурсе и положении света, мы имеем очень сильный контраст на каждом объекте в сцене. Контраст объектов дает картинке глубину. По такому же принципу сделаны и все остальные ракурсы, плюс они имеют эффект DOF и так же расставленные планы (передний, средний с главным объектом, и дальний).

На этом все. Спасибо за внимание, надеюсь этот урок будет вам полезен. Если у вас возникнут вопросы, задавайте их в комментариях я отвечу.

Автор так же поделился сценой в ознакомительных целях: СКАЧАТЬ СЦЕНУ


Комментарии
15.01.2020 18:58
Доброе время суток. У меня возникло пару вопросов.
1. Скажите почему карту освещения вы добавили только Enviropments and Effects? В Multyplay maps она не добавлена
2. У вас альбедо в некоторых материалах стоит 1:0 . Вы оставили его неизменным для эффекта?
И еще не получается скачать сцену
15.01.2020 19:31
Ссылку перезалили.
15.01.2020 19:35
Спасибо!
15.01.2020 20:02
Доброе время.
1. Не знаю что такое Multyplay maps. Для освещения сцены достаточно одного environment and effects.
2. Не менял альбедо. В принципе не меняю этот параметр.
Я наоборот все упрощаю в своих сценах, и вам показываю, что для хорошего результата нужно совсем не много. А вы спрашиваете почему я не усложняю сцену и не трачу время на вещи которых вы на рендере и не заметите :)
Войтичтобы проголосовать или оставить комментарий
Читайте еще
Making of "HooDoo House" от Bartosz Domiczek

Making of "HooDoo House" от Bartosz Domiczek

Привет, я Бартош Домишек и я рад возможности поделиться некоторыми деталями одного из моих недавних проектов - Hoodoo House

10 декабря 2019 г.
"Хижина в джунглях" от 3Dmitri. Making of.

"Хижина в джунглях" от 3Dmitri. Making of.

Привет, друзья! Меня зовут Ревякин Дмитрий, но в сети я больше известен как 3Dmitri. Живу я и работаю в Украине в городе Днепр. Увлекся я 3D графикой еще в далеком 2007 году и с 2008 начал принимать заказы на архитектурную 3D визуализацию.

27 ноября 2019 г.
Фотореалистичная 3D визуализация террасы. Урок.

Фотореалистичная 3D визуализация террасы. Урок.

Making of работы Garden courtyard от студии по архитектурной 3d визуализации MR.P Studios из Австралии. В этом уроке ребята подробно опишут процесс создания лаунж зоны, которая располагаться на заднем дворе одного из их рабочего объекта. Описаны как техничесике так и идейные моменты создания работы.

25 июля 2019 г.
Подпишитесь на наши новости. Введите e-mail.
Ваш голос учтен