Best 3ds Max plugins for Rendering

16 december 2019 year

3Ds Max is probably the 3D package with the most external rendering engines that can be integrated with it. Today we will take a look at 13 of the best rendering plugins for 3Ds Max, and we are going to start the list with:

Radeon ProRender

ProRender formally known as FireRender is an OpenSource pathtracer from AMD. The 3dsMax plugin is developed by the Render Legion guys who created the famous Corona renderer. It is based on OpenCL which benefits from AMD’s high-performance Radeon™ Rays technology

Indigo Render

Indigo Renderer is an unbiased, GPU and CPU renderer that accurately simulates the physics of light. indigo 4.2 was just released with a Brand new multi-GPU engine also Workflow & UI enhancements.

Furry Ball

FurryBall is a 3Ds Max plugin for real-time GPU production quality. FurryBall RT offers advanced rendering techniques, implemented directly into 3ds Max with multi-GPU support. FurryBall was developed for in-house AAA studio purposes since 2009. FurryBall was used for rendering a whole feature movie, Goat Story 2 in 2008. It’s probably the first world rendered CGI feature movie for cinemas rendered only on GPUs.In 2015, the latest version of FurryBall RT was released with a completely rewritten core.

Arion Render

Arion is a hybrid CPU/GPU renderer. It is interactive and unbiased and progressive. There is a standalone application but there is also a plugin available for 3dsmax. this plugin was created by Random control which is a Spanish company located in Madrid. They are the creators of Maverick rendering technology and ArionFX, a post-processing tool for HDR images.

Maxwell Render

Maxwell Render is an unbiased 3D render engine, developed by Next Limit Technologies in Madrid, Spain. This stand-alone software is used in the film, animation, and VFX industry, as well as in architectural and product design visualization. Maxwell Render was released to the public as an early alpha in December 2004 (after two years of internal development) utilizing a global illumination (GI) algorithm. Maxwell Render it trademark Multilight feature, which permits the changing of light intensity and colors in real-time, was used in the feature film The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. Maxwell 5 marked the release of a completely rewritten rendering engine using GPU much faster than the previous CPU-only functionality. The new version also provides integrated cloud rendering for use across an internal network or third party render farms.

Iray NVIDIA

Iray is a 3Ds Max Plugin for rendering accelerated on the GPU featuring photorealistic and physical precision. When combined with the parallel processing power of Nvidia graphics cards it reaches speed levels that reduce the iteration time of the scenes during the creative process.

Final render

FinalRender is a 3D rendering engine developed by Cebas as a plugin for 3D Studio Max. FinalRender offers a lot of good tools to optimize global illumination for stills and animation. They have a very good and flexible system to render anything you want. With Drop 3, we get more acceleration on both GPU AND CPU fina. it comes with a CPU based Denoising technology. In addition to the latest NVIDIA RTX Denoising option. FinalRender also offers Intel’s Open Image Denoiser a CPU based Ai -Denoiser.

F-STORM RENDER

F-Strorm is a GPU plugin renderer for 3dsmax. Developed by Andrey Kozlov, it is a fast render engine that has many unique features such as improved tone mapping, light sampling, native BRDF model, glare effects, improved raytracer and optimized QMC sampler. Kozlov was one of the main developers that worked for a company called OTOY which is the creator of Octane render, also he was responsible for implementing Octane into 3dsmax. Kozlov stopped working for OTOY and a year later in 2016 launched Fstormrender, after that he was sued by OTOY who claimed that he stole their code to create FstormRender, so they filed a lawsuit against him in Newzealand which led to the shutdown of FstormRender temporarily, then the case was continued in Russia which reversed the order and gave the right to Kozlov to sell FStormRender license that costs 20€ per month for one PC.

Arnold

Arnold is an unbiased, physically based, ray tracing 3D rendering application created by the company Solid Angle. Notable films that have used Arnold include Alice in Wonderland, Thor, Captain America, X-Men: First Class, The Avengers, Space Pirate Captain Harlock, Elysium, Pacific Rim, and Gravity.

Octane Render

Octane Render is an unbiased rendering application with real-time capability. It was created by New Zealand-based company Refractive Software, which was acquired by OTOY on March th13 2012. Later versions of Octane Render continue to be deployed using Web release. Octane render was the first commercially available unbiased raytracer that fully utilized the GPU, giving it a significant speed advantage by allowing users to more easily modify scenes in real-time. Octane Render runs exclusively on Nvidia’s CUDA technology, restricting it to Nvidia video cards; Octane Render 2019 is planned to run on Vulkan and therefore will be able to run on both AMD and Nvidia graphics cards.

Corona Renderer

Corona Renderer is a modern high-performance (un)biased photorealistic renderer, available for Autodesk 3ds Max and as a standalone application. The development of Corona Renderer started back in 2009 as a solo student project of Ondřej Karlík at Czech Technical University in Prague. Corona has since evolved to a full-time commercial project after Ondřej established a company together with the former CG artist and an associate professor and researcher at Charles University in Prague. In August 2017, the company became part of Chaos Group, allowing for further expansion and growth.

Redshift

Redshift Rendering Technologies Inc was founded in early 2012 in Newport Beach, California with the goal of developing a production-quality, GPU-accelerated renderer with support for the biased global illumination techniques. Redshift has the capability of “out of core” rendering which means that if a GPU runs out of memory (because of too many polygons or textures in the scene), it will use the system’s memory instead. In some situations, this can come at a performance cost so it is typically better to use GPUs with as much VRAM as you can afford in order to minimize the performance impact. Certain types of data (like textures) actually work very well with out-of-core rendering. This means that even if your scene uses 4K or 8K textures, you can still expect great rendering performance!

Vray

V-Ray is a rendering plugin that works perfectly with 3ds max, it was developed by the Bulgarian company Chaos Group, which was established in Sofia in 1997. V-Ray is a commercial plug-in for third-party 3D computer graphics software applications and is used for visualizations and computer graphics in industries such as media, entertainment, film and video game production, industrial design, product design, and architecture. Vray is one of the Best Plugins for 3ds Max and the one that has been around for the longest period of time. Even though this plugin is not new, it is constantly developed and enhanced over the years, it used to be harder to adjust the settings to prepare your scene but now it is becoming easier and it is able to create better quality renders in a shorter period of time. Vray has a powerful CPU and GPU rendering built for the demands of high-end production. V-Ray GPU CUDA renders on CPUs as well as GPUs to take full advantage of all hardware.

Share with friends
Views: 7237

Loginto vote or comment
Read more
The best Blender plugins for architectural 3D visualization.

The best Blender plugins for architectural 3D visualization.

We will show the 16 best Blender add-ons for architectural 3D visualization, which you can use to create amazing interior and exterior scenes in a short time with the best quality.

09 march
New Free Render Engine - D5 Render | Realtime Raytracing

New Free Render Engine - D5 Render | Realtime Raytracing

D5 Render is a real-time renderer based on real-time ray tracing technology. In fact, it combines the benefits of both ray tracing and rasterization to get real-time interactivity and photo-realistic images simultaneously.

13 january
OTOY and Epic Games Launch Octane Render for Unreal Engine 4

OTOY and Epic Games Launch Octane Render for Unreal Engine 4

OTOY and Epic Games are proud to announce the official release of OctaneRender for Unreal Engine 4, bringing cinematic GPU path-tracing to millions of Unreal Engine users. This release brings together two of the industry’s leading 3D pipelines, giving artists tools to create cinematic immersive experiences in a wide range of applications from gaming and visual effects to architecture and real-time previsualization.

13 august 2019 year
Your vote counted

13 лучших плагинов для рендеринга в 3Ds-max в 2019 году

16 декабря 2019 г.

3Ds Max - это программа с наибольшим количеством возможных рендер систем, которые только могут быть интегрированы. Сегодня мы рассмотрим 13 лучших плагинов для рендеринга в 3Ds Max. Вот и наш список:

Radeon ProRender

ProRender, формально известный как FireRender, является трассировщиком OpenSource от AMD. Плагин для 3dsMax разработан ребятами из Render Legion, которые создали знаменитый рендерер Corona. Он основан на OpenCL, который использует высокопроизводительную технологию AMD Radeon Rays.

Indigo Render

Indigo Renderer - это честный рендерер для GPU и CPU, который точно симулирует физику света. Индиго 4.2 был только что выпущен с совершенно новым движком и с несколькими графическими процессорами, а также с улучшениями рабочего процесса.

Furry Ball

Furry Ball - это плагин 3Ds Max для real-time GPU рендеринга. Furry Ball RT предлагает передовые методы рендеринга, реализованные непосредственно в 3ds Max с поддержкой нескольких графических процессоров. Furry Ball разрабатывался для собственных студийных целей AAA Studio с 2009 года. Furry Ball использовался для рендеринга целого художественного фильма, Goat Story 2 в 2008 году. Это, вероятно, первый в мире художественный фильм CGI для кинотеатров, снятый только на графических процессорах. Была выпущена версия Furry Ball RT с полностью переписанным ядром.

Arion Render

Arion - это гибридный рендерер CPU / GPU. Он интерактивный, непредвзятый и прогрессивный. Существует отдельное приложение, но также есть плагин для 3dsmax. Этот плагин был создан Random control, испанской компанией, расположенной в Мадриде. Они являются создателями технологии рендеринга Maverick и ArionFX, инструмента постобработки для изображений HDR.

Maxwell Render

Maxwell Render - это беспристрастный движок 3D-рендеринга, разработанный Next Limit Technologies в Мадриде, Испания. Это автономное программное обеспечение используется в кино, анимации и VFX-индустрии, а также для визуализации архитектуры и дизайна продуктов. Maxwell Render был выпущен для широкой публики как ранняя альфа-версия в декабре 2004 года (после двух лет внутреннего развития) с использованием алгоритма глобального освещения (GI). Функция Maxwell Render it Multilight, позволяющая изменять интенсивность света и цвета в режиме реального времени, была использована в художественном фильме «Загадочная история Бенджамина Баттона». Maxwell 5 ознаменовался выпуском полностью переписанного движка рендеринга, использующего графический процессор, намного быстрее, чем предыдущая функциональность только для процессора. Новая версия также предоставляет интегрированный облачный рендеринг для использования во внутренней сети или сторонних фермах рендеринга.

Iray NVIDIA

Iray - это плагин Maxs Max для ускорения рендеринга на графическом процессоре, обладающий фотореалистичной и физической точностью. В сочетании с мощью параллельной обработки видеокарт Nvidia он достигает уровней скорости, которые сокращают время итерации сцен во время творческого процесса.

Final render

Final Render - это система 3D-рендеринга, разработанная Cebas как плагин для 3D Studio Max. Final Render предлагает множество хороших инструментов для оптимизации глобального освещения для фотографий и анимации. У них очень хорошая и гибкая система для рендеринга чего угодно. С Drop 3 мы получаем большее ускорение как на GPU, так и на CPU. это идет с основанной на процессоре технологией Denoising. В дополнение к последней версии NVIDIA RTX Denoising. FinalRender также предлагает Intel Open Image Denoiser с процессором Ai-Denoiser на базе процессора.

F-STORM RENDER

F-Strorm - рендер система работающая на GPU для 3dsmax. Разработанная Андреем Козловым. Это быстрый движок рендеринга, который обладает множеством уникальных функций, таких как улучшенное отображение тонов, выборка света, собственная модель BRDF, эффекты бликов, улучшенный raytracer и оптимизированный сэмплер QMC. Козлов был одним из главных разработчиков, который работал в компании под названием OTOY. OTOY является создателем рендера Octane, а также он отвечал за внедрение Octane в 3dsmax. Козлов уволился из OTOY, а через год в 2016 году запустил F-Storm Render, после чего на него подал иск OTOY, который заявил, что он украл их код для создания F-Storm Render, поэтому они подали иск против него в Новой Зеландии, что привело к временному закрытию F-Storm Render, затем дело было продолжено в России, которая отменила заказ и дала право Козлову продавать лицензию F-Storm Render, которая стоит 20 евро в месяц за один ПК.

Arnold

Arnold - это честный, физически обоснованной движок для 3D-рендеринга с трассировкой лучей, созданный компанией Solid Angle. Известные фильмы, которые использовали Arnold, включают Алису в Стране Чудес, Тор, Капитан Америка, Люди Икс: Первый класс, Мстители, Космический пиратский капитан Харлок, Элизиум, Тихоокеанский край и Гравитация.

Octane Render

Octane Render - это честное приложение для рендеринга с возможностью работы в реальном времени. Он был создан новозеландской компанией Refractive Software, которая была приобретена OTOY 13 марта 2012 года. Более поздние версии Octane Render продолжают развертываться с использованием веб-релиза. Octane Render был первым коммерчески доступным несмещенным raytracer, который полностью использовал графический процессор, предоставляя ему значительное преимущество в скорости, позволяя пользователям легче изменять сцены в режиме реального времени. Octane Render работает исключительно на технологии Nvidia CUDA, ограничивая ее только видеокартами Nvidia. Octane Render 2019 планируется запустить на Vulkan и, следовательно, сможет работать на видеокартах AMD и Nvidia.

Corona Renderer

Corona Renderer - современный высокопроизводительный (не) предвзятый фотореалистичный рендерер, доступный для Autodesk 3ds Max и как отдельное приложение. Разработка Corona Renderer началась еще в 2009 году как сольный студенческий проект Ондржея Карлика в Чешском техническом университете в Праге. С тех пор Corona превратилась в коммерческий проект, работающий полный рабочий день, после того как Ондржей основал компанию вместе с бывшим художником компьютерной графики, доцентом и исследователем в Карловом университете в Праге. В августе 2017 года компания стала частью Chaos Group, что позволило дальнейшее расширение и рост.

Redshift

Redshift Rendering Technologies Inc была основана в начале 2012 года в Ньюпорт-Бич, штат Калифорния, с целью разработки качественного рендерера с графическим ускорением и поддержкой необъективных методов глобального освещения. Redshift имеет возможность рендеринга «вне ядра», что означает, что если у GPU заканчивается память (из-за слишком большого количества полигонов или текстур в сцене), он будет использовать системную память вместо этого. В некоторых ситуациях это может привести к снижению производительности, поэтому лучше использовать графические процессоры с максимально возможным количеством видеопамяти, чтобы минимизировать влияние на производительность. Некоторые типы данных (например, текстуры) на самом деле очень хорошо работают с визуализацией вне ядра. Это означает, что даже если ваша сцена использует текстуры 4K или 8K, вы все равно можете ожидать отличную производительность рендеринга!

Vray

V-Ray - это плагин для рендеринга, который отлично работает с 3ds max. Он был разработан болгарской компанией Chaos Group, которая была основана в Софии в 1997 году. V-Ray - это коммерческий плагин для сторонних программ и компьютерной 3D-графики. Он используется для визуализации и компьютерной графики в таких отраслях, как медиа, развлечения, производство фильмов и видеоигр, промышленный дизайн, дизайн продуктов и архитектура. Vray - это один из лучших плагинов для 3ds Max с самой долго историей. Несмотря на то, что этот плагин не нов, он постоянно совершенствуется на протяжении многих лет. Раньше было сложнее настроить параметры для подготовки сцены, но теперь он становится проще и способен создавать более качественные рендеры в более короткие сроки.


Войтичтобы проголосовать или оставить комментарий
Читайте еще
8 причин, почему 3D рендеринг лидирует на рынке услуг

8 причин, почему 3D рендеринг лидирует на рынке услуг

Хотя маркетинг 3D-рендеринга переживает удивительный рост, многие эксперты все еще озадачены этой тенденцией. Давайте внимательнее посмотрим на это развитие и выясним причины этого.

23 декабря 2019 г.
Как лучше учить 3д графику

Как лучше учить 3д графику

Размышления на тему наиболее эффективного обучения 3Д графике. Технический директор студии Pixar Neil Blevins недавно в персональном блоге поделился своими соображениями, по поводу оптимального места обучения 3D графике. (где он приводит в сравнение дом и учебное заведение). Мы сделали перевод нескольких тезисов и решили поделиться с вами.

30 октября 2019 г.
OTOY и Epic Games выпускают Octane Render для Unreal Engine 4

OTOY и Epic Games выпускают Octane Render для Unreal Engine 4

OTOY и Epic Games с гордостью объявляют об официальном выпуске Octane Render для Unreal Engine 4, обеспечивающем кинематографическую трассировку графических процессоров для миллионов пользователей Unreal Engine. Этот выпуск объединяет два ведущих 3D-конвейера в отрасли, предоставляя художникам инструменты для создания захватывающего кинематографического опыта в широком спектре приложений - от игр и визуальных эффектов до архитектуры и предварительной визуализации в реальном времени.

13 августа 2019 г.
Подпишитесь на наши новости. Введите e-mail.
Ваш голос учтен